Less tortilla, more speed

Our warm up route from last year we did in reverse this morning and a jolly fine start to the trip it was too.

The bikes seem good and the tortilla española as tasty as we remembered. If the weather stays mixed (it’s raining in the north and the high tops), it won’t make a bad route to repeat every day!

I feel much less ignorant just being able to say a sentence now. I haven’t got my brain quite connected up to my mouth; my head knows more than my tongue will let on - but then, I have the same problem in English!

We’ve had a bit of a recce into car hire and possible routes further afield and if we don’t make them this time, they’ll be lined up for another year.

After a bit of pool time, we’ve eaten and seem to be lining ourselves up for our usual early nights. Bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.