Not berry tasty

Today we took Violet , not to her ordinary ballet lesson, but to take part in a dance display at an Autumn Fete at the church where she has her lessons, Her class, the youngest,  performed 'Me and my Teddy Bear' and 'Frosty the Snowman' and of course they were very sweet.  The oldest pupils performed a brilliant  'Riverdance' routine and Violet told us that she couldn't wait to be grown up enough to dance like that.
Later this afternoon I spotted through the front room window, a rather plump  pigeon settling precariously on a  cotoneaster to feed on the berries.  I managed to get  my camera and grab a few shots (through glass) without startling him.  I chose this shot because you can see another pigeon lurking in the background, who shortly after scared off the first one, with much flapping of wings.
I suspect that cotoneaster berries don't taste very nice as they are always the last to be eaten: holly and pyracantha berries are definitely favourite
In extras,  a collage of shots of our little dancer before we set out for the show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.