Day 239 It's Mono Monday

This morning began very early for myself and Mr MC as he had to be at the hospital by 6.30am.  Luckily it's only a few minutes drive away, so I was quickly home again to have a cup of tea and relax.  His procedure went well with no nasty surprises and by midday he was awake and enjoying a brunch of a cheese omelette followed by biscuits and coffee.  I picked him up and had him back home before 2pm where had a good rest while the effects of the sedation wore off.
About 40 minutes later it was time for me to go and pick up Violet from school.  The Son kindly accompanied me so that while I did the driving, he did the walking bit, that is still a struggle for me.  Once back at our house Violet watched a few of her favourite Ruby and Bonnie videos, to wind down for a while and it was then that I took this shot.  The character on the screen doesn't look like either Ruby or Bonnie though....  You can see that there are two laptops on the go.  The one open but not in use is the last device on which I was able to install Picasa and frankly the laptop and Picasa are getting to be so slow that I don't think that I'll be using them much longer.  I'll be devastated as Picasa is not only no longer supported, it can no longer even be downloaded.  I expect that I'll have to improve my working knowledge of PS Elements.
My apologies to Pinkhairedlady for failing to make a link with today's theme of 'Openings'. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.