Capital adventures

By marchmont

Towards a bright light

Getting to the pool this morning was delayed because I walked out without keys which turned out to be fortunate as it allowed we to sort a gross oversight AND I had to scrape the car.  Oh for a  functioning garage!

But it was a sunny day so on the way home I stopped by the Newington Necropolis (now Newington Cemetery) to find the approximate site of my great grandfather's unmarked grave.  The place is very overgrown and very atmospheric.  The area where Daniel Landels lies is a jungle of ivy and plants and amazing trees. It's quite a magical place.

Later, at home I've done online orders for me and mum and moved on to tidying out the office, shredding and finding and generally sorting out.  

I still have a list of things to do.  But I will get to the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.