Golden Hour on the Ochils

It was very nice to waken up at home this morning. There was no rush to get up so there was some pottering and cups of tea. Flora came home from her holiday digs where she had apparently had a wonderful time. She was pretty calm really - I thought she might give us a boisterous welcome but she settled back in quite soberly.

The weather has been lovely. There have been dog walks. I've spent ages in the garden cutting back, sweeping up, raking, weeding (!!) and generally tidying things. There's been a lot of contact with family members from far and wide. And I've been packing my work bag for tomorrow as I have a complete gear change next week.

The sun was setting when I took Flora out for an afternoon walk at about 4pm. How short the days are now. The hills looked splendid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.