Missed the panda...

... but caught the bluetit. Balancing delicately in the bamboo.

This morning I had the interesting experience of contributing, as a witness, to the parliamentary committee looking at the future of social care. All online of course. If we'd not been in the current restrictions I'd have been in the committee room in Edinburgh. It all worked perfectly via the virtual world, as far as I could judge. I've done this sort of thing before, though not at such an elevated level. I hope the MSPs found witnesses' contributions helpful. I hope I managed my frustration at this groundhog day event. I did my best to be constructive.

After that I needed a walk and fresh air. I got a short walk but it's a miserable sort of day. Damp, breezy and still so mild as to be almost muggy.

We're awaiting the FM's pronouncement about areas moving into Level 4 restrictions. The only thing I'm really concerned about is whether or not we'll be permitted to look after the two toddlers. I've a feeling it won't be allowed so clarification will be welcome. I do wish people would stop banging on about Christmas and just accept that it's going to be, for a lot of people, different this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.