Green fingers

Let myself have a bit of a lie in this morning then headed to the garden centre to stock up on window box plants, then home via supermarket to plant them up and then start again on the clear out/sorting work. Felt more positive than yesterday but still a hard slog, but kept going doggedly until I'd pretty much done the kitchen and unpacked almost all the boxes including paintings (although I haven't put them up yet....I did get the mirrors up though so that was something). Cleaned as I went along and then made a lovely roast dinner to  bring some cheer, before powering on with my bedroom. I think it's starting to feel like home, but my goodness it's been hard.
Going through gallons of hand cream as my hands feel constantly dry and rough - yuk! 
Settled down to War of the Worlds then an early night. Haven't done any catching up on emails or work this weekend and I have all of half an hour free tomorrow....eek! Still, feels good to be more sorted at home at least...work is another thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.