Slog

It's been a difficult slow day....after a nice chat to Mt and the little ones as they ate their breakfast I got up and started on the last push to unpack and get sorted. Decided to empty the box room bedroom and start putting all that stuff away. Took ages and was a real slog, had to force myself to keep going as it all looked a lot worse before it started to feel better (extra). Had a break and chatted to A who is more fed up than me....she's got too many momentous decisions at the moment and doesn't feel like anything's going right. Mind you she'd been poorly all week which can't help.
Cheered me up when this new toy arrived....T&Kt's delayed birthday present for me that looks rather lovely in the new kitchen. One day when I've sorted things out some more I may even manage to do some baking!
Set off to Ikea to try and get a set of shelf inserts to sort the kitchen cupboards out but no luck - there or in a couple of other shops I tried.
Forced myself to keep going once I got home, and just stopped for a break to watch Strictly before pushing on with the kitchen. It's nearly done. My bedroom's a pigsty - finishing the kitchen and the bedroom will have to be tomorrow. Bed fairly early, whacked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.