Angela

I had to get up early to be ready to leave after 9 am to get to the south side to meet Shona, the interior designer.
The cold is bad and I need so much time to get into gear in the morning!
I was there in time but Shona was running late.
We met in her small shop which was full with fabrics, wall paper samples and stuff. 
We had a tea and then a supplier came in and I had to wait. 
Was not too pleased as it was meant to be a one to one meeting and not me standing around for an hour.
However, in the end we got to talk and she is looking for photos of her final projects - meaning full revamps of rooms or parts of houses.
She wants show case images that are better than her phone pictures.
I told her how much I would need per hour of work and what I estimate it would be in total.
So for the next project, we will do it and see how long it takes.

When I left I still had time before heading to Hamilton and I dropped in the chemist to get some Day and Night Nurse and then went to a café for a coffee and a wee rest.

I drove to Hamilton via the country side and was at Angelas at 13:00.
I saw her studio which is a shed she built in the garden and then we walked into town to have another coffee and some food at “Time”.

It is always good to see Angela and to discuss the issues we both face and funny enough the other has always a good answer…. We are just crap for ourselves … Ha!

I left after 4 pm to get home.

Pe had already arrived and we sat in the kitchen with a tay and caught up.

Neil came home and we made Chinese dumplings for dinner.


Blipping Angela - as we thought we will take some pictures of ourselves ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.