Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Yank Yank

Our White breasted nuthatches make a distinctive nasal call that sounds like "yank yank", very amusing.  What is not quite as amusing is being house and chair bound.  However, since I recently cleaned the kitchen windows, at least the images are do-able.  So, this image was taken while Hubs and I were having lunch at the kitchen table, within reach of my camera.  I was able to spin the chair around and grab a few shots through the glass with this being the best of the lot.  It is one of those drizzly days that I would have enjoyed spending in my hide...oh well.

A very productive morning in terms of moving the medical process forward.  I have an appointment with my primary doc this afternoon to have him look at my sutures and redress the wound. Then, first thing tomorrow morning, I have an appointment with a highly recommended foot/ankle surgeon to learn what my best options for the broken bones in my foot are.  My goal is not to have long-term foot problems, so if he thinks that surgical reset/pins are the way to go, I'm in.  And maybe I will get lucky and only need a boot or soft cast rather than surgery.  We'll see.

I'm doing well, other than needing help to do even the simplest things.  The pain is quite manageable and most of the time I am managing without narcotics.  Good to have the stronger stuff, but also good not to have to use it much.  I'm keeping both legs elevated most of the day and using the walker to get around, although it's rather awkward.  Today, Hubs wheeled me to the loo using his office chair and that worked really well.  

At least I've had a chance to get around to a lot of journals which has been such a pleasure.  I miss having the time to stop in as regularly as I'd like, so maybe that is a silver lining to being laid up.  

Thanks for stopping by, and don't forget that tomorrow is Tiny Tuesday with the tag being #TT234.  No set theme - just photographer's choice!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.