Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Freckles

I just love Charlie’s little nose-freckles and thought they’d be a perfect (and easy) snap for today. He was curled up in my lap and the shot was an iPhone quickie.

It’s been an eventful 24 hours from a medical standpoint. Saw my primary doc yesterday afternoon. He walked in the exam room, looked at me, and just shook his head. He has been my doctor for many years and knows me very well. Anyway, he took a look at the stitches, cleaned area and redressed it. Back on Tuesday to get the stitches out. He also approved my choice of orthopedic surgeons, saying that I would be in excellent hands.

Fast forward to this morning. Met with the surgeon who examined me and the xrays and said that I can expect a full recovery without surgical intervention. Yay!!! He has given me a very large boot that must be worn at all times (except in shower) and gave me a script for a “knee walker” which will make it easier for me to get around. I will put a shot me me in my boot, on the knee walker in Extra. Will probably be in the boot about six weeks during which time I can’t go to the gym (at all - he was firm on this point) and must limit any activity that might put pressure on the broken foot. If I follow doctors orders, I can expect a full recovery with no residual issues. Just need to be patient. A lot of sitting around with my foot elevated. Sigh. And continuing to go up and down the stairs on my butt which is very undignified.

Yesterday’s high point was finally taking a shower using my new shower stool, and with both legs wrapped in plastic. Yep, very sexy - NOT.

I am rally looking forward to seeing all the TinyTuesday entries - after a quick peruse, I can already tell that my job of picking my favorites isn’t going to be easy!

Thanks for stopping by, and for cheering me on.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.