Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Well that’s breakfast sorted for next 10 days

Another visit to the Honesty Box shop at Egglicious today to pick up my supply of fresh free range pullet’s eggs. A tray of 30 with a sell by date of early December is tremendous value at only £2:80.
My diet and weight loss journey is fuelled by eggs with at least 2 of these little beauties for breakfast with 2 tomatoes and either cheese or bacon. This is washed down with a large mug of unsweetened latte and keeks me full and satisfied till evening meal time with only a snack of protein bar or lentil curls for lunch.
The eggs on first site are homogeneous but on closer inspection you will see that rash has its own characteristics.
The Egglicious Honesty Box is open 24/7 and as well as eggs you can buy: potatoes, soft fruit in season, local honey, homemade jams and chutneys, local cheeses, homemade tablet and even bacon and black pudding to go with your eggs. Oh I forgot to mention the artisan bread and pasties from two local bakeries - they smell so delicious and are so tempting but I’m glad to say I’ve resisted the white carbs (my brother hasn’t and he’ll be back for more!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.