Wanders

Well, that’s Monday out of the way. 

I had another poor night’s sleep, so energy and enthusiasm were a bit scarce. 

On the positive side, and was cold, dry and sunny again and I was able to walk to work. The Manager offered me a lift home - woman’s intuition - but I was stubborn and declined. 

Of course now (9pm) I am ready for bed. But first, a Blip.

It betrays my lack of energy and enthusiasm. I was looking at the book this evening and reflecting on how little of Scotland I have seen this year compared to recent years. My weekend in Orkney is as far as I got. 

Perhaps it is an indication of my commitment to a few ice hockey trips in the spring to support Junior and his team, along with an urge to visit some new countries like Iceland and Georgia. 

What will 2020 bring (apart from perfect vision, obviously)? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.