flavia13

By flavia13

GRANDAD WE LOVE YOU................

Oh my goodness, I've just realised that today is my 1ST ANNIVERSARY of Blipping.  Wow how that time as flown.  If I'd realised I would have tried to do something on the lines of the my first ever blip.  As it is this is quite apt as this photo is very very special to me.

Quiet day today.  I've been sorting out some of my photo files as I will soon need to start saving space.  Of course RAW files take up an awful lot of space and I've saved every single one I've taken over the last two years so there are many that need deleting.

I've also done some scanning of old family photos, so although this photo was obviously taken a long time about (about 1956 or 57) it was only scanned onto my laptop today.  It's the only photo I have of me and my Grandad Parnell (Mum's Dad) as sadly he died when I was only 4.

My Nana lived in that bungalow until she died in 1982.  Sadly now though all those lovely fields behind us are now houses and the lovely vegetable garden lovingly grown by both Grandad and Nana has been cut in half for yet more houses.  Shame but necessary I suppose.

That bungalow is at Heath View in Leiston, Suffolk and it's still there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.