A KNOTTY PROBLEM

Well not at the time really, the problem occured later.

Inspired by Puffin and the weather today I managed to persuade Hubby to come on a walk with me so we went to Great Knott Wood.near Lakeside.

We parked by the lakeshore and Aquarium and walked on up to The Knoll Guest House and the walk commences from there.  There are other entries I believe but we were to be glad we chose that one rather the one further south in Lakeside as it was a steep descent!!!

It was such a lovely day and we didn't see a soul.  Strangely didn't hear any birdlife until we came to the end of the walk when we heard a few and a robin came and posed for just after Hubby had walked past it.

So much bracken and mosses and a few fungi to photo and look at.  This only took us about 1.5 hours but it was so lovely and being waymarked we felt comfortable walking around it.

The photo is at the end of the walk as we were heading back to the car.

The problem occurred as I got home as Mum rang in a panic.  So as my sister was in the middle of something else urgent I had to go over to Morecambe to sort it out for Mum.  We are allowed to travel for caring responsibilities and we did fall into that category, especially as we are in her bubble.

I did feel a bit guilty for going out but it was an emergency.  I don't know why I felt so guilty thought because Morecambe, Westgate area was so busy.  Lots of traffic people about.  Couldn't believe it.  The motorway was quite busy too - vans and lorries OK but why were there so many other people about!!!?? No wonder we can't keep Covid under control!!!

Anyway Mum is now OK and all is settled.  So it was much needed. I made sue I came into contact with no-one and touched nothing.

I then replied to your blips before I edited my photos of the day.  So have only just finished.  It's now 5.35 so now going to watch Hi-di-Hi and be really politically incorrect - yeah.

Take care everyone, see you all tomorrow, take care and stay safe.  There is a collage in the extras of some of the things we saw on the walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.