Life In Wales

By KarenC

Bright-on

It was my last day in work before my op tomorrow and I had my appraisal which went really well.  They're happy with the progress I've made and we've discussed possible training opportunities over the next 12 months - I've requested training to help deal with patients in crisis, we also talked about off-loading with Nik if I have to deal with any difficult situations, and Nik's interested in me possibly doing photography as therapy with some of the patients.   So all in all, the future there sounds quite promising.

I told Bex our office manager about the problems I'd had with the doctor last week and that I'd got a form to have the x-ray on my elbow, but said I didn't know how I could go as the Poly Clinic is only open between 9-4.30pm.  Anyway, she insisted that I go and get it done, so I went at about 11am and luckily it wasn't too busy and I was back in just over an hour.  They said the results will be with the doctor tomorrow, so hopefully I'll find out before I head to the hospital.

On my way home from work I stopped off in town as I wanted to get some photos of the Christmas lights, most of which are the same as the last few years, but this Brighton sign is new and I think it's pretty cool.  I've added some of the others to my extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.