Kipsie

By Kipsie

Oh dear, I'm having a senior moment

can't for the life of me remember what this plant is called now I'm sat here. It came to me immediately when I snapped the image earlier. It's so annoying, when I worked with plants all the time the names were there on the tip of my tongue, now they're in there somewhere swirling around. Never mind. Got it! Only twenty four hours later ... Euaptorium ligustrinum :)

I packed the car up with all my stuff to bring down to Torquay last night so it was just a case of jumping in the car this morning. I thought it might be icy as it was rather chilly last night, but no, it actually felt quite mild. Nipped up to the Coop grabbed a few bits, dropped the paper back to hubby then headed to Hobbycraft in Kingsteignton to buy some more sheets of lino for cutting. Well that did'nt go quite according to plan. I joined the Hobbycraft Club on line yesterday as I knew you got 15%off your first purchase. Emma, the very helpful & patient shop assistant tried to find my new membership on line but could'nt. I could'nt find the e.mail quoting the membership number on my phone either so will have to claim the 15% off my next purchase. I might win £100 by completing an on-line survey, & Emma might win chocolates.
Next stop Torquay, Ella the Wonderdog's residence. Nicky went through all the bits n bobs with me ...  possible leak in bathroom, possible leak behind the washing machine, possible leak from Ella in the night. Correction ... probable leak from Ella in the night, IF I don't hear the pitter patter of her tootsies on the laminate flooring. Precautions are in place as I type. Nicky & Pat are off to New Zealand, transiting Singapore, & Sidney on the way out ... Serious numb bum flying. They're away for a month in total. We covered IF something were to happen to Ella before she returns. Ella appears to be as fit as a flea, loads of energy just a tad confused, nearly blind & deaf. Nicky & Pat left at 11.15, then I moved in. Bunged the stuff in the fridge that needed to be chilled, went outside, grabbed the leaf rake, then the broom, then  secateurs, next thing I knew it was lunch time. I sat outside with my cuppa & bag of Hula Hoops. No time to sit still, I carried on cutting back the perennials, pruned a few shrubs, & tidied up the herbs. . Came in at 4.30. It as getting a tad chilly by then. Unpacked my food stuff, and luggage by which time it was cider o'clock. Watched Cash Trapped then began making my "bucket" of veggie soup. I brought the pumpkin with me plus stuff from the fridge. Nicky had left some veg as well so it all went in, and it made a very tasty soup. One portion for tonight with a toasted seeded roll, 3 portions for the freezer.
Now 11.35pm ..... Time for bed with my book.
I'm still trying to think of the name of the plant  ... It will come to me.

Thanks to Dbifulco for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.