MY LITTLE LILY

I woke up on Monday morning at about 9am and since then I have traveled from Betsey's town in the bus to Logan Airport, Boston. Then a  wait of around 3½  hrs there.  Then a 6 hour flight to Dublin Airport where I had a wait of around 4 hrs.  Then a short flight to Newcastle and a taxi home.  Got here around 11am on Tuesday morning.  Didn't really sleep on the plane and have only had a short nap since I got home so it seems like I have been awake for days.

When I arrived home the house felt cold.  VERY cold.  I checked the temp on the thermostat - it was set for 20 degrees C but the actual temp showing was 9 degrees C.  So something was obviously wrong.  I quickly found out that the boiler wasn't working.  It needed to be re-pressurised.  I did that without any trouble and immediately the boiler sprang into action and the radiators started warming up.  But it took hours and hours for the house to feel warm.  I checked the Smart Meter and I think the boiler seems to have stopped working last Thursday so poor Tino and Lily have been in a freezing cold house since then.  They have really enjoyed settling down in their favourite warm spots today.  Little Lily is my main blip.( I used the Impressive Art effect on my camera )  I was pleased to get home for her sake mainly as she does not interact with the Cat Ladies at all and just hides away the whole time ( except when Neil popped in once to play with her ). She enjoyed playing roly poly on the bathroom floor and getting tummy tickles today.  Tino has been very vocal since I got back - he obviously had a lot to tell me.  He loves the Cat Ladies but of course their visits are short so it was nice that he has had my company for most of today.  Tino is my Extra shot.

While I was away I read online that the Freeview boxes in this area would need re- tuning as some channels were going to change.  But of course I couldn't re - tune my box so when I got back I found that most of the programmes I had picked out to record hadn't been recorded at all.  So annoying.  I will now have to find them on iPlayer etc and watch them on my PC.

I have unpacked and a load of washing has been done and hung up to dry. 

So its back to normal here after my wonderful trip to Massachusetts.  I had a really great time with Betsey ( justbe ) and T and of course sweet little Merry.  I was also fortunate that blip friends Peggy ( KangaZu   ) and Richard  travelled up from Pennsylvania to spend a day with us. I hope to be going back in April but if not I'm sure there will be a return visit sometime in 2020.   Its amazing to think that I would never have met these lovely people if I hadn't joined blipfoto.

Musical link - You've got a FRIEND by Carole King.

Steps today - 7,002

Sorry for lack of comments.  I will make the effort to catch up during the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.