BLUE BOY

Felt a bit better when I got up which was just as well as Neil and I had arranged to go for our " weekly lockdown walk".  He had already done his 19 miles this morning so he was rather weary when he arrived but he still managed a 3½ mile walk with me. It was really cold today but the wind had dropped and it was quite pleasant out.  We walked up to Sunniside, through some woods and made our way to the Co-op.  Neil got the bus home and I did a bit of shopping.

Did some sorting out and at 5.30pm it was time for Slimming World Zoom meeting.  Put on half a pound this week.  Not surprised as I haven't been in the mood to stick rigidly to the "plan " over the last week.

The Abstract Thursday challenge optional theme is 'mono' - which  can be black and white, or black and one colour or white and one colour. So I took a shot of Tino.  Processed it in Picasa using the Posterise feature and then changed the colours to black and blue.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Musical link - Don't It Make My Brown Eyes BLUE - by Crystal Gayle ( I have the LP that this song comes from )

Steps today - 12,971 ( 5.06 miles )

CORONA CLASSIC - George Gershwin's Rhapsody in Blue (Leonard Bernstein conducts the New York Philharmonic)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.