BLIPMEET

Blipper Chris ( 60plus )and her husband Roy picked me up at 11am and we drove to Pedalling Squares - a cafe with a cycling theme in Swalwell.  Coffee was delicious.

Then we drove down to the River Tyne and parked in  Dunston so we could visit the Staiths.  Chris and Roy had never been before.   You can see a wide view of the Staiths in my collage... the middle section was damaged by fire a few years ago.  Then we had a walk by the river and turned around when we reached the Tyne Bridge.  On the way back to the car we had another refreshment stop at the Staiths cafe.  Then I was chauffeured home. Great to see Chris and Roy again and I had a lovely time  showing them around my side of the river.  Weather was dry and mild and the walk by the river was very pleasant.

Haven't done much during the rest of the day.  I had to have an hours nap this afternoon after my late night last night and early ( for me ) start this morning.

Footie tomorrow.  Our new managers first home game in charge.  However he won't be at the match.... he's tested positive for Covid.  Such a shame. 

Steps today - 13,009

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.