Whisky Gift Pack

The rain returned today and hung around for most of the day.  And it was so dark.  I had the lights on all day.

I was expecting a couple of parcels.  Normally they would be delivered to my " Safe Place " if I wasn't at home but one of today's parcels was alcohol which needs to be " signed for " so I had to stay in till it came.  It didn't arrive till 4pm.

This whisky gift pack of Talisker miniatures is a birthday gift for my brother J - his birthday was on 13th.  I should have given it to him yesterday but it came a day late. He will get it next time we meet up.

Even though it was late - and dark - I wanted to get out of the house so I walked to the Co-op.  Fortunately the rain had stopped by then.  The Co -op was quiet and I  had a nice slow wander round the ailses.  Got some essential shopping as well as a couple of Christmas gifts ( boxes of chocolates )

Watched an episode of Dalgleish this evening.  Enjoyed it but it was 2 hrs long with lots of advert breaks to fast forward through. It will be Strictly and I'm A Celebrity this evening as usual.

Steps today - 7,196

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.