CROWDED

The Mono Monday challenge theme today is " Crowded ".  So here is my fridge freezer crowded with all sorts of stuff- various leaflets, recipes, letters, notes, vouchers, photos - and more.  I really should have a sort through and remove some of it but I know as soon as I take something off I will immediately need it and won't be able to lay my hands on it.   So I will leave well alone. Thanks to 60plus for hosting

I woke up this morning with a sore throat and chesty cough.  I still made the effort to go to Fitness Class and was glad I did as I enjoyed it.  However when I got home I felt worn out and had a long rest on the sofa.

After having a shower I was off out again to Slimming Group.  I lost 2 pounds this week.  Still not back into target but at least things are moving in the right direction.

We always have a raffle and the prize this week was various items you could use for breakfast - a tin of beans, a box of eggs, two large beef tomatoes, a pack of mushrooms, a packet of porridge oats and a pack of blueberries.  The lady sitting next to me won the prize.  She asked me if I wanted the tomatoes.  I said " Don't you like tomatoes ".  Her reply was " I've never tasted one"! Incredible.  I love tomatoes and eat loads every day so I can't imagine that someone has never eaten one.

The weather today has been cold, rainy and windy. 

Steps today - 13,461

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.