IT WAS A WET DAY

I had an appointment with my GP the this afternoon.  I needed to see her as I had finished all the tablets she had given me to help with my itchy skin.  I'm still itchy - but its happening less frequently.  So I got another prescription for the tablets and I need to take two a day instead of one. I also got some more cream.  The doc recommended I have a blood test. (  that's happening tomorrow) .  So once the itchiness problem had been dealt with I mentioned that I had a chesty cough, sore throat and a touch of earache.  She listened to my chest -  thankfully I don't have pneumonia. She gave me a prescription for a few days of antibiotics - and a phone number to call to book in for a chest X Ray. 

I headed for the chemist to collect my tablets and I had intended going to Gateshead.  However I had just missed a bus and my feet were wet as it was raining heavily.  So I decided to just shop in the village and then head home. 

I was glad to reach home as it was still raining  but before I went indoors I quickly took my blip shot of the knocker on my front door - complete with raindrops.

When I got indoors I made a couple of phone calls - booked my chest X Ray for Saturday morning - and booked Lily a vets appointment for her booster vaccination and yearly health check. ( wish me luck with that as I always have trouble getting her into the cat basket ).

I hope I have a better nights sleep tonight as last night I was coughing a lot and had a disturbed sleep.

Steps today - 8,475

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.