Mono Monday: Week 304 .....

.... Rest, work, play.

Cheddar and I had an interesting, busy day today.  He would like to thank all of you for the love on his first blipfoto introduction two days ago! ♥♥♥

We have recently decided to get a new service provider for our internet and drop the home phone.  Today was the service call for setting up the new internet service.  I have always put our cats in a safe place during these calls so that they don't get out of the house.  

I put Cheddar in my bathroom and he wasn't all too happy about it. After Franklin (service guy) was done and left I went into the bathroom to get Cheddar out and there were blood spots in multiple places.  Of course, that had me very concerned.  I knew it was coming from his neutering incision but I hadn't realized that he had only been neutered on the 12th of the month.  Had I known that I would have keep him in a smaller, safer place. 

I immediately called the adoption organization and they told me to call the vet that was used for the surgery.  Unfortunately, the vet is in Phillipsburg .... about 25 minutes from home.  But I called they were able to see him this afternoon.  I was nervous the whole two hour wait until I had to leave for my appointment.  I wanted to keep Cheddar quiet until that time so that he didn't rupture anything back there ... and you know where I'm talking about!  Poor baby. 

When I got to the vet office they said everything looks good and there's nothing to worry about.  He still bleeds a little bit occasionally but I'm trying not to worry too much. 

He really loves to play and jump on things so it's been hard work to get him to rest.  Seen here is one of those resting moments. 


I backblipped for yesterday if you'd like to have a look. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.