Back to Millbrook Marsh!

If you can believe it, it had been months since I'd visited the marsh. That's the nice thing about tagging photos in your photo library (which I do religiously) - it's easy to find out when you were somewhere last.

It turns out that I visited the marsh in January, February, March, May, and now November of this year. I tend to go there more in the colder months to observe the natural phenomena that occur when the marsh moves into winter mode. I love to watch the frost mist rising in the morning sun.

We've had a few pretty cold days here and there, but it isn't quite frost mist time yet in mid-November. Still, there are many lovely things to see, and that sinuous boardwalk winding its way around the trees is a favorite. So here's a shot of the wooden boardwalk that always means Millbrook to me!

Here's a soundtrack song to accompany this image, in which I found my way back to the marsh: Jefferson Starship, Find Your Way Back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.