Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Feet up

I would be ashamed to admit how few steps I took outside the front door to get this shot, but suddenly there I was looking up through the long lens to this (literally) toe-curling pair of feet.  Very dainty, but quite prehistoric and I have no idea how they allow the blue tit to balance so perfectly on a twig.

I love the overall design of berries and half-hidden bird though.  A fabric print perhaps?

After yesterday, I too had planned a totally 'feet up' kind of day, only then I remembered that as I couldn't see OG yesterday I was supposed to be there this afternoon.  Which I was.  And as supper's cooked and my book beckons, I can feel an early night coming on..

Enjoy yours, whatever it consists of  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.