flavia13

By flavia13

HERE COMES THE RAIN AGAIN......

By The Eurythmics

Well I was going to go out today with the camera, but when looking out the window (see above) it was raining.  I popped my head out of the door and it was raining quite steadily.  So I thought well if if clears before 10.30 I'll go out, but it didn't.  By the time it cleared it was too late for me to go out photographing (I'm a morning person).

So stayed in, sorted out more photography files - it's actually coming along really well.  Have started reading my AYWMC books again, starting almost at the beginning, because as I've mentioned before although some of it is now second nature there are some things I don't do.  I've got far too comfortable in aperture mode and rarely switch to anything else.  I'd also forgotten about metering and have never changed my metering for anything, should |I do that??

I've also started preparing photos for the LetsDo52 challenge (which is Reflections this week), the EDPS Camera Club (which is water) and Composition - Beyond the Basics (which is Juxtoposition, surprise, intimacy (altogether or separately).

Going to be in this weekend as housework day tomorrow and preparing G's room for his next visit at the end of next week.  Just as well as the weather's not looking too good.  Mind you it is November.  

The Elterwater walk will have to wait until January now I think after all my visitors have gone back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.