Flower Friday: Pep Ventosa Chrysanthemums

Having given a little presentation on Pep Ventosa's multi-exposure technique at our camera club on Tuesday, I thought I'd have another go at it on an indoor subject for today's Flower Friday challenge (thanks as always to BikerBear for hosting this).

It's a technique which works well outdoors with trees as a subject but I'm not entirely sure that I've mastered its use yet on indoor subjects such as flowers; however this is the result anyway. Maybe I should have taken a lot more exposures. I remembered that I have tried it once before on flowers and maybe that one worked better. Anyway, it's fun to experiment!

(Note: Having looked more critically at the picture I realised that I must have left one of the layers at too high an opacity when I processed it. So I've now re-done it: I've also taken note of Carol Dunham's brilliant suggestion (below) to crop it - I'm much happier with it now, thanks Carol!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.