Silly Saturday

We need to hand in our prints for the next camera club print competition a week on Tuesday, and I realised that I'd almost run out of cardboard mount board (happily I wasn't so silly that I left it to the last minute to remember this.)

Fortunately there's a handy store about a mile away which stocks quite decent boards at a good price (it's one of those "DIY" stores which stocks all sorts of things - crafts, housewares, garden stuff, etc). My Editor & I had cause to go there anyway today.

However it was rather a silly day to buy cardboard sheets as it's been absolutely pouring with rain all day (I didn't want to get the board wet between the store and the car). What's more, silly me didn't think to take a large plastic bag with me to keep it dry: needless to say my Editor pointed out (pointedly) that this was indeed silly.

In fact it worked out OK. After buying the sheets (some white and one black) I placed the good sides together so that if they got wet it would only be the "backsides" (so to speak). And although there were no free parking slots near the door, my Editor kindly stood in the foyer with the card while I went and brought the car to the door to load them in quickly.

I won't be taking them from the car to the house until the rain stops - hence the photo.

Silly blip done - many thanks to our "Silly" host, blipper admirer.

(PS Hope you're impressed with how clean the interior of the car is, since my valeting efforts on Wednesday! I don't suppose the outside will stay clean for long with this inclement weather though - maybe I was silly to wash it when rain was forecast - or maybe it was me washing the car which caused the rain! But that's a silly idea, isn't it?!))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.