Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Birthday Girl

I finally got to bed around 12:30 last night this morning. There was a little gift to wrap, and card to write, and I found the carefully put away birthday banner from last year.

Today is G's birthday. I meant to wake early to take her in a cup of tea, but as she'd already had a cup of tea by 8 am, so I made her another one. All gifts (kite, CS Lewis book) received very happily. I seem to have got it right. :)

We raced to Church and then went straight for lunch at our favourite restaurant. My blip shows our meal and G sporting jewellery which was given to her by a dear friend. We discovered today how come the food in this restaurant is so consistent. It's because the BBQ chef has been with them for forty years. He marinades the meat and sends it to all the branches. There's a little variation in cooking, but the taste is always spot on. There you go.

We ate way too much, especially with the large piece of cake G put out with 4 o'clock tea, so not much was done when we came home. G spent quite a few hours finishing off her talk for OaSis tomorrow, and I got my guitar out and practised a few songs.

It's been a very nice and relaxed Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.