Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Reflections

I woke in the morning, and G was still working on her talk for today. She's spent so many hours to get it just right! We got to the home where we have our meetings and set up really quickly. My blip is from the outside area where people pull up to have their cars valet parked. The reflection of the Trade Centre is special to me as I worked in that building for a few years.

OaSis went well even though we were a small group today. There was loads of food! G's talk was well received. We had a few hours at home before heading out to an Open Mic event. It was to showcase the talent in the Christian community. G and I practised a couple of songs last night but decided to check out what happens before committing to anything. The level of talent was very high with a number of "artists" performing their own work. My extra is a selection of people we saw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.