Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

SZR

Here's another view I haven't been able to blip since 2017. This was the last time I took a picture from this side of the building. I was in the office for a few hours today and quickly snapped the view.* We've had a more interesting sky today - clouds etc. giving us gorgeous light especially coming up to sunset. Unfortunately, I was driving.

The AWANA kids continue to challenge although today, being International Day, some dressed in their national costumes and looked very cute. Some even remembered to do a print out of their flag so they could say a few sentences about their country. I did mine; they seemed to be horrified I was from Pakistan. Oh well.

The best thing was one of the team (Rachel) bringing Geraldine a cake for her birthday. It was from the Hummingbird Bakery and delicious. All chocolate! What a treat. The kids were thrilled and heartily sang Happy Birthday, and if that wasn't enough, the Arab contingent sang in Arabic! A little bit has come home with us.

* I have to tell this story. Whilst in the accounts department doing my invoice work, I noticed an old heavy-duty hole punch which still had the names of my boss (Diane) and me on it!! I left in March 2011! A phone picture was taken and sent to Diane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.