Ninety Years Young!

Happy Birthday to my dad, who today has celebrated his 90th birthday. As if you didn’t all know that already!!

We have had a lovely day with afternoon tea at Hanbury Manor, a very nice location just outside Ware. Manda organised the balloons for maximum embarrassment, which I only just managed to squeeze into my little car! A nice selection of sandwiches, scones with cream and jam and small pastries were consumed (although we did bring some of the cakes home in a little posh box!)

Back home and now relaxing with more bubbly!

I am really proud of my dad, after the horrible year he has had, and health issues he battles with. He is a perfect example of a person of his generation. Proud, strong and someone who doesn’t give in. Thank you Manda for organising the day, it has been special and I have certainly enjoyed it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.