A sisters day

I've had a great day today. Beginning with a visit to my sister in law Jenny. She gave me tea (lots of it) lunch and conversation (lots of that too). We had a nice walk in to Hoddesdon town, where I played spot the shop I recognise, did all the charity shops, quite successfully, then home to hers for more tea and chatter.

At gone 4, I left there for Ware. Manda had taken mum and dad out for a family dinner, and they were back home for cake, so I joined them, then drove mum and dad home.

A quick change, and I returned to Ware where I had invited myself out with Manda and her girlfriends for one of the girls Hen Night celebrations. It was there I had a quick catch up with another of my sisters in law, Sal who was, like me, not drinking. Being the sober one, it was an interesting evening, watch the group of fifty something ladies, gradually inebriate themselves! I left them at 11 to continue their descent into a state that they might regret in the morning, and drove myself back to mums.

A late night for me, and plans to be up early and on the road by 10. So heading upstairs now.

Mum and dad left the door open for me....I bet they're still awake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.