Home!

After less sleep than the previous two nights, I woke about 8, and set about packing my bag and getting myself ready for my drive home. I made tea for 3 of us. At about 10.30 I left Hoddesdon. It was a grim dull but not quite foggy, drive. I stopped in Linton briefly, to drop off earrings that my friend Karen had left at mine a few weekends before.

Eventually got home at 1.30. Jon was out with the dog, but Henry greeted me and helped bring my bags in. I always seem to come home with more than I went!!

We had a sandwich, then Jon and I drove out to look at a 2 acre bit of woodland that is being auctioned in December. It was about 40 minutes drive. It was interesting to explore it, a bit of rough over grown land with a variety of trees and shrub land. Lots of potential for bushcraft, but in the end probably out of our price range.

We got home at 4.30 and haven't done much apart from watch last night's Strictly, and then the result show. I've had my bath, and now its War of the Worlds. More Jon's thing than mine, but watchable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.