A few Christmas cards

I couldn’t wake up this morning, and consequently was later to work. There is so much to do I don’t like to think about it. It still frustrates me how all the local government departments I’ve worked in, have the inability to work in an efficient and effective way, and all through a stubbornness to do things the way they have always been done. I feel demoralised at the moment, but just have to get my head down and stick with it. As I was off Friday I had a day to catch up on, but at lunchtime went and had a quick chat with the auction estate agent. It would be interesting to go to the auction where the woodland is being sold, but we are unlikely to be bidding. It has given us something to think about for the future... perhaps when I just happen to have a spare £20k lol!!

Worked until 5 and home for 6. Had dinner with the boys and then a long FaceTime chat with Mollie. I did a screenshot of her, and am adding it as my extra because she is so beautiful and she will definitely brighten someone’s day!

Just finished off a few Christmas cards and will make a few more tomorrow. Just for the chosen few :) I have this great punch that makes the bauble shape, but doesn’t just cut it, but also pushes a raised pattern in it. I love it so much that all my cards will probably have balls on them :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.