A stolen picture

Well I haven't been outside of these 4 walls since Saturday, and really don't think about a blip photo until it is almost too late. But luckily for me, this beautiful sunset was going on outside (well, not right outside, but up the road in Hertford) and my friend's mum took a photo. She sent it to Karen in Cambridge, who sent it to me this evening. So this photo has spent quite a lot of its evening on the A10. Nice for it to rest here on my blip. I hope stolen photos are allowed.

Had a nice surprise this morning with a parcel from Jon. A Thornton's chocolate advent calendar. Feeling loved, but do miss him.

Dad is staying here. Some drs and nurses came, there were calls from nursing homes and other people I know not who, and it felt like they were all being a bit pushy. After all, they had found him a place in Stevenage in a nursing home. But it all felt too permanent- they were no longer talking about respite, but long term. Perhaps forever. At that would mean no visiting in the current climate. It didn't take long for us to agree, that with as much help at home as possible, we would rather that home is where he should stay.

I did a late work night to make up for the meetings we had in the day. Then at 6.15 dashed over to Manda's for my weekly shower and hair wash. I avoided other people, didn't touch anything and used the downstairs shower.

Then a mad dash home for the bake off final...that's now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.