Old meets new

And I am back in Norwich working...for a whole day! The drive to park and ride Sprowston was uneventful and I got there before the bus. The tickets on my bus opened up OK, so £1 a day I can't complain at. Then 30 minute bus ride and at County Hall by 8.10am. A bit longer than my previous one hour door to door journey, but doable to keep me sane and provide variety. Getting 8 hours in is more challenging though. I did just under 7 today because I had a long lunchbreak.

Walked briskly into the city in 17 minutes. It was so good to be out, and walking along the lovely old Norwich streets. Spotted this old yard - I will have blipped it before back in about 2015 when I was mad for the history of the courts and yards of Norwich. Now I just like it, with the original old sign. I can't say I like it's neighbour, the Australian pie and mash shop. To bright and gaudy, and so out of place in a historical street. Who even knew there was Australian pie and mash, and that it could be popular here. Pie and mash yes - but Australian pie and mash?? So it's for my Australian cousins that I share this. I can rely on them to fill me in!

I managed to get a Christmas present on my long walk to the city. So that felt productive. I have so much to do with regard to Christmas though, I am starting to worry.

I finished at 4, and caught the bus at 4.07. Now heading back to my car. Its the first bus blip I have done in 20 months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.