Busy day

As usual my day began with shopping, followed by a coffee with Jon. I then raced to singing where a couple of my friends there thought I looked a bit frazzled. I hadn't realised it showed, but explained my busy day and after singing, I dashed home and packed my car. From there, I drove to the allotment where I filled up Bessie's food, then headed to Linton.

I had made arrangement to deliver a couple of mice to a friend who kindly provided a lovely cup of tea and welcome social interaction. Thank you Kate for your hospitality and I'm sorry I didn't think to take a photo for my blip! Next time, definitely, and woukd be nice to see you in my neck of the woods!

As I left Linton it started to rain, and boy did it rain. By Melbourn it was torrential. I stopped briefly at Win's to drop off a parcel, then headed down the A10 through Royston. It was like a river and I had to drive quite slowly at risk of aqua planing.

Arrived at Manda's at 5.30. She gave me dinner and I drove us to her school to watch plays put on by different groups of pupils as part of a competition. We are currently waiting for the results, but excellent shows exhibiting great talent from the students.

Should be back at mums by 11. I hope so anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.