I'm the best mum!

As always I've given myself a challenge this Christmas. Since my 'kids' announced that they didn't want stockings on their beds at Christmas, I should have had a far easier job each November/December. However this year, I decided to recycle the lovely advent calender Mollie and Josh bought me last year which was a tin, full of small boxes which contained lovely cosmetic type things. In addition Manda passed on to me her empty 'gin' calender. So my plan early in the year was to fill one each for Mollie and Henry, my two youngest who are still at home. Then I thought, what can I do for Daniel? This shoe box full of random wrapped gifts was the result.

It has not been easy finding things that would fit in the boxes, especially for Henry. Mollie's all fit in a small drawer the size of a mini gin bottle, but none contain a bottle! Daniel's is very random and all shapes and sizes because I was running out of time. So they now all have their stockings in the run up to Christmas!

I went to Norwich to work today. It was OK, but quiet. Just 3 of us. At lunchtime I took a Beryl bike to the city where I finished my advent gift buying for Daniel's box. Thankfully the rain had stopped by then. I got home at 5.30. I have Friday off so my weekend starts here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.