pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Looking towards Weybourne

Very much in the distance. But I will come back to that.

Morning the usual Thursday routine. Shopping (spent a bit more than I meant to!) Home to put it away, and gather together my packages to post. Then off to sing in East Runton for a couple of hours.

From there I went to Cromer, parking in Morrison's car park for a couple of bits. Specifically the 30% less fat pilgrims choice cheese. I bought a block last week, which had a 'best before' date of 23/11/23. I checked other cheese which all had several months. So I bought one block knowing I'd use it. Today I went back for more - and the same situation, but noone had noticed. So I asked one of the shop ladies. Cut a long story short, she let me have as many blocks as I wanted for 50p each - currently on a special offer of £3 each. I bought 4 and have put 3 in the freezer.

Wandered in to the town where I made a beeline for the post office. 7 parcels posted (all inland) I got chatting to 'Sharon' the lady serving me, who was intrigued on the contents. So I showed her a photo. She now wants a mouse...just one! I've said I'll take her one next week!

Drove from Cromer straight to Holt where I met fellow blipper Bom. She took me on a walk up from the main road, through the Kelling Heath holiday Village. Part of which I had done in the dark with the scouts, 2 weeks ago...but that time saw nothing. We had a coffee/hot chocolate break in the village, and a nice catch up. Spoke about all sorts of things, and in general had a really lovely afternoon. I took this photo from a viewpoint, as the light was fading. Not the clearest photo, but windmill over on the right, church to the left and the sea in the background (I'm sure you worked that one out!!)

Home via Tesco. Jon cooked dinner, while I finished the NC500 part of my photo album. Just 3 pages left to do, and then I can have a proper tidy up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.