pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Happy birthday dad

This is a favourite photo of dad, so I never get bored of sharing it. Today would have been dad’s 94th birthday. He is still much missed by us all. I made this bear out of his old shirts. He lives on my piano, and I see him every day.

Work today seems like a distant memory. I finished at 5, and have been working hard on the photo album for Andy’s mum ever since. Jon cooked dinner, so I stopped to eat, but was back to the chill of the conservatory to get through a few more album pages. I’m almost there now. I may finish it tomorrow.

I have also had a lot of interest in my mice, and have almost sold out. So I’ve been packaging them up tonight and will post them tomorrow.

Now must head to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.