Rainy lane

It has been raining pretty constantly and on this morning's walk 'around the block' (it isn't a block, just country lanes in a loop that brings us back home) we had to negotiate this puddle. Jon lifted me from the bank onto the central bit where the water hadn't reached. As it continued to rain, I suspect the rain has now swallowed up the little lane (it's actually called Hellgate Road, by our allotment- I wonder where that name came from)

It's been colder again but not as freezing as yesterday. After work, we went to yoga. I think everyone does a lot of sleeping and a bit of stretching and balancing. I think that's what we go for. It was busy with about 12 of us.

Jon had set the timer on the cooker for our regular jacket potato dinner. While we were out, Henry got home from his Pat Testing course, now fully qualified to test pats? Seriously though, he had an hour and 45 minute exam this morning, which he said he did in 15 minutes, then sat for half an hour because he felt that was too early to leave. He passed getting 49 out of 50!! He is either very clever, or they gave way too long for the exam. I say he is very clever!!

Now relaxing before another early night. And while I do, I am thinking about my lovely dad, who would have been 93 today. Unforgettable. Much missed. Loved by us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.