Early morning boost...

...of sun, followed by an early morning booster of Pfizer for Jon and I this morning. Exciting for me to be 'going out' when it isn't a Thursday! Only a short drive to North Walsham where we queued up and were looked after with military precision at a community hall or sports centre which was being used as the covid station. We were back at our desks by 9.15, although I had started at 7 today and managed to process a pension before heading out on this jaunt.

The rest of my day was very normal for now, and very cold. My feet are suffering and I'm starting to get chilblains. I finished at 4.30 when it was too dark to see, even with my desk light on. Packed up my laptop, as I am going to attempt to work in Norwich at County Hall tomorrow. It is going to be a very early start as I need to wash my hair!!

Finished off some mice this evening. Jon went through all the boxes in the garage, checking that everything is there. We do have 2 fairly significant bits missing - the extractor fan and the splashback to go behind the cooker. Jon will call Homebase tomorrow.

Enjoyed the final of GBBO but didn't pick the winner! I won't say anything in case you have recorded it.

Now off to bed, or I will be late tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.