My old bedroom ‘at home’

My day began quite stressful. I know I bring the stress on myself, but lots of traffic meant I was late getting in, the whole time thinking about how much I had to do and how the time was ebbing away while I was sat in traffic jams. When I eventually got the car park (St Andrews in Norwich) I took my ticket....and the barrier didn’t move. Arghhh. I couldn’t get out of my car because the door was hitting against the ticket machine. I tried to reverse but loads of cars where backed up behind me. In the end I pulled right up to the barrier, got out and waved my ticket at the men in their office. One came out and I shouted at him to get the barrier up. I wasn’t happy!!

But in the end work wasn’t so bad. I highlighted my top 3 priorities in pink, did them, crossed them through on my list and went to lunch. I bought a pair of tights and some fudge, then when I got back to the office, highlighted the next 3 in orange, and managed 2 of them by 4 o’clock. I was out the door at 4 on the dot and in my car by 4.10.

The drive to Hoddesdon wasn’t bad, and I arrived at 6.35. Now I’m chilling, after putting my overnight bag in my old bedroom. Enjoying the Danny Dyer ‘Who Do You Think You Are’. I’d love to find a famous ancestor!!

Looking forward to a lie in, and celebrations tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.