An escape to see friends

Of course keeping to all the rules. Tell on me if you are that small minded, but I really needed a break. This morning I managed an hour in Sainsbury's. It was like supermarket sweep. I spent £98 just on a few xmas bits. Crazy, but I haven't been able to do any xmas shopping yet. Happy with what I got. Sainsbury's was very full of people.

At 2.30 I headed to Benington to see Denise and Graham. We had a lovely long catch up, chatting about everything and nothing. Graham is in the envious position of being able to retire in March, so hopefully it means we will see more of them as they will have time to visit. Nice also to see Denise is tracing her family tree with some interesting names and military connections.

Blip started at 10 but then a thump upstairs and ran up to find dad on the floor. So we have had the paramedics round to check him out and lift him up and back into bed. They have just gone, so now I can finish this at 11.30pm yawn, where did my evening go? Thank fully although a lot of pain in his cancerous hip, no break which is a relief. It really is non stop fun here...i need my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.