KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Maybe the Last Sunny Day for Now!

Another chilly but lovely day today. Another morning of heavy frost of which I took full advantage! We don't always have frosts...well especially when it's raining obviously...so I really enjoy capturing how the frost changes plants in the garden.

Saw my dad in the hospital today - he's doing very well, bored, grumpy. We think he'll be discharged on Tuesday. Meanwhile, my two sisters are taking tremendous care of my mom (staying with her 24 hours a day) while I bounce back and forth and help where needed. We're all so grateful that both mom and dad are ok.

I planted daffodils and species tulip bulbs in my new garden today. Just a few more bulbs to go. It always takes longer than I expect :-) Subject matter for spring! While I was in the garden I noticed that one of my hellebores has budded!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.