Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Reliving the eighties

Lovely day out yesterday with my friends Susan and Jenny which started with the Christmas foodies festival and ended with an 80s night complete with Gary Davies compering, 4 excellent live singers and a wonderful orchestra at the Usher Hall. We sang and danced our hearts out to such classics as Karma Chameleon, wake me up before you go go, Relax and many others.

In between times we enjoyed a nice Italian meal and a bottle of ‘Slim Prosecco’ - decided we didn’t really like the low sugar version but it was only £11.53 so we managed to drink it!

My lovely son and his girlfriend came to collect me and we spent a while chatting when we got home. Off to bed and asleep the minute my head hit the pillow so back blipping on Sunday evening.

Snapped the mirrored dress and hats on heads when I was walking to meet my friends and they made me chuckle. Thanks to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.