Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

A gloomy walk

Slept well (must have been the skinny Prosecco!) and woke refreshed. Breakfast with the family before M’s girlfriend headed back to Blairgowrie. Took M in for his train just before 2 but unfortunately he caught it - I say that as they had cancelled all seat reservations and the train was mobbed so he had to stand all the way to Manchester. Poor lad.

Stopped at the supermarket to pick up food for the next few days and decided to get a few extra bits so I could make a Christmas cake - well it is stir up Sunday.

Home and shopping unpacked when I realised I needed a couple of extra ingredients so headed off to the local supermarket along the railway path - fully dark when I came back and it was only 4.30.

Pork casserole for tea and mixed the cake while the casserole cooked. Cake now cooling before it gets wrapped in cling film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.