Two down, three to go

Deliveries of gifted toys late yesterday afternoon meant we had plenty to keep today’s volunteers occupied until mid afternoon. Typically just after they left at 3, 2 vans arrived to be emptied. There were enough of us left to get them emptied quickly.

Walked round to my friends afterwards and we treated ourselves to a glass or two of wine before my lovely daughter came to collect me. Dinner was enchiladas courtesy of Mr PHL before a call with our son and his girlfriend. Nice to catch up and start making tentative plans for Christmas following the announcements this evening.

Watched the GBBO finale - I think the best person won and now watching I’m a celebrity.

Blip is a gonk I got last Christmas - he was too cute to pack away last year. He stands about 3 inches high so thought he’d work for Tiny Tuesday. Thanks to JDO for guest hosting this month and osuzanna/jensphotos for keeping it going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.